Cross with white flame behind it

First United Methodist Church

Leadership Board

One of the most important things that church members and visitors are looking for is effective and engaging leadership in a church.

Leadership in churches is about far more than just a title. It’s about how leaders engage with the church community.

It’s those leaders that inspire members to keep coming back and help grow the church. Without the right leaders, it’s difficult for a church to continue to thrive for generations.

Our leadership team are called by God to serve and elected to their roles as humble servants and are critical in our church growth.

Pastor:  Rev. Dr. Jacquelyn Brannen

Lay Leader:   Susan Sarosiek

Lay Member to Annual Conference: John VanReenen

Lay Servants:  John VanReenen, Kevin Fickenscher, Sue Sarosiek and Dave Richards

Church Leadership Chair:   John VanReenen

Staff Parish Relations Chair:   Sue Richards

Finance Secretary:   Nancy Chesser

Church Treasurer:   Linda Reiber

Asst. Treasurer:   John VanReenen

Director of Music:   Bevan Bloemendaal

Recording Secretary:   Sue Richards

Nurture Team:   Marilyn Stebbins

Church Historian:   Evelyn Laux

Communications and Marketing Director:   Bevan Bloemendaal

Leadership Planning Team: Rev. Dr. Jacquelyn Brannen, Sue Sarosiek, Sue Richards, and John VanReenen

Christian Education Team: Rosie Buswell, Kellie Langs, David Richards, and Sue Richards